Register | |   Staff Mail | Contact Us | Weather | Ohio Dept. of Education | Site Map 
CENTER for OUTREACH SERVICES
Interpreter Training Programs in Ohio
Contacts as of October 2010

Programs granting the Ohio Department of Education license Associate: Interpreter for Hearing Impaired

Cincinnati State Community and Technical College

Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Degree: Associate's Degree
Web Site: http://www.cincinnatistate.edu/real-world-academics/academic-divisions/humanities-sciences/programs-certificates-1/hs-curriculum/interpreter-training-program-curriculum/
Contact: Dawn Caudill 513-569-1829 dawn.caudill@cincinnatistate.edu
 
Columbus State Community College
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Degree: Associate's Degree
Web Site: http://www.cscc.edu/Programs/descriptions/itt.htm
Contact: Christine Evenson cevenson@cscc.edu  614-287-5616 v 614-469-0333 tty
 
Cuyahoga Community College
Location: Parma, Ohio
Degree: Associate's Degree
Web Site: http://www.tri-c.edu/programs/liberalarts/signlanguage/Pages/default.aspx
Contact: Donna Liebenauer 216-987-5219 donna.liebenauer@tri-c.edu
 
 
Kent State University
Location: Kent, Ohio
Degree: Bachelor's degree
Web Site:   http://dept.kent.edu/sped/interpreter.htm
Contact: Kathy Geething kathyj@zoominternet.net
 
Ohio University-Chillicothe
Location: Chillicothe, Ohio
Degree: Associate's Degree
Contact:  Becky Saunders saunderb@ohio.edu 740-243-3161 ext. 267
 
Sinclair Community College
Location: Dayton, Ohio
D egree: Associate's Degree
Contact: Phyllis Adams phyllis.adams@sinclair.edu  937-512-2722

Washington State Community College
Location: Marietta, Ohio
Degree: Associate's Degree
Contact:James Draper jdraper@wscc.edu   740-374-8716 Ext 2111
 
 
Additional programs offering degrees in interpreting
University of Cincinnati
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Contact: Dr. Suzanne Ehrlich suzanne.ehrlich@uc.edu  513-556-1670
 
Wright State University
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Degree: Bachelor's Degree completion program
Contact: Greta Knigga greta.knigga@wright.edu
 

 
Ohio Interpreter Training Programs Work Group
 
Representatives from Interpreter Training Programs (ITPs) in Ohio meet as part of the Ohio Interpreter Training Programs Work Group sponsored by the Center for Outreach Services.
 
 
Contact us for more information.


 
 
Staff Mail | Weather | Library | Cafeteria | Calendar | Links | Job Posting | Contact Us | Site Map

@ 2008, Ohio School for the Deaf, All Right Reserved.